Triggered on LinkedIn 😱

I don’t much check in on the stuff I post on LinkedIn any more. I’m not using it to network, converse, get hired, or be social. I’m using it to be loud and disrupt and point out the GOP’s and Project 2025’s dangerous agendas. I don’t read or reply to comments on what I post, if any are offered (which is rare). I post what I post and some people like it and some don’t.

However, I happened to glance at a comment someone posted to let me know that, apparently, school shootings are ok because abortion isn’t a constitutional right but bearing arms is. My reply:

  1. Abortion has been a constitutional right with solid precedent for decades until six corrupt Republicans on the Supreme Court took away that right, with at least two of them having lied under oath that they would never do such a thing.

  2. The 2nd amendment is racist and its meaning has been completely bastardized by Republicans who, again, refuse to lift a finger to stop the atrocities it perpetuates because they’re too busy getting trigger fingered by the NRA.

…I am especially proud of the ‘getting trigger fingered by the NRA’ part. It’s vulgar but a little bit clever and paints the exact picture I wanted it to paint.